Username Password
Home Discussions Reviews More Guides
Abby’s Guide > Vacuum Cleaners > Discussions > Kirby G6 Transmission

Vacuum Cleaners Discussions

Search For:
Lucky1

Kirby G6 Transmission
Original Message   Nov 7, 2008 11:36 am
I'm not a Kirby Mechanic but I have a Tranny out of a G6 and was wondering what the "Y" shaped armature is? It doesn't seem to match up with anything. I pulled the tranny out without taking off too much but...putting it back in seems it might take some trial & error. Do I haver to disassemble the upper housing or just fiddle with it. Any info would help thanks. Lucky
Replies: 9 - 18 of 18Next page of topicsPreviousAllView as Outline
mole

Re: Kirby G6 Transmission
Reply #9   Nov 14, 2008 8:55 am
Hi Venson, Carmine,

Keeler also took a stake with BISON, in Ocala the company failed, use to sell these overpriced KIRBYS nothing but a headache for the the dealers and customer,

Keeler used his KIRBY connections and other friends to convert KIRBY distributors to Bison distributors,aparently Kirby did not take to kindly to this.

Now you can add BISON to the sought after collectors list of nostolga machines to round out their collections. The mark 2 was one of the biggest mistakes in Vacuum history.

Sort of like the EDSEL. But now both very collectable and sought after,I cant for the life of me figure out why BISON failed,you think maybe the price had something to do with it,or the way it was marketed, DOES THIS ROAD TO DISASTER REMIND YOU OF SOMETHING?????

MOLE

Venson

Reply #10   Nov 14, 2008 11:08 am
Carmine wrote: . . . For only $99 retail and 4 iterations, appears he knows his stuff.

Hi Carmine he also has a $149.00 version. You supply him with the handle for your cleaner and he attached a vertical bust bin that's fed by a hose attached to the blower. It's a bit more sensible than the horizontal add-on.

Venson
CarmineD

Reply #11   Nov 14, 2008 1:19 pm
mole wrote:
Hi Venson, Carmine,