Abby's Guide to Outdoor Power Equipment (Lawn Mowers, Snow Blowers, Chain Saws and more)
Username Password
Discussions Reviews More Guides
Abby’s Guide > Outdoor Power Equipment (Lawn Mowers, Snow Blowers, Chain Saws and more) > Discussions > I got to try new blower today

Outdoor Power Equipment (Lawn Mowers, Snow Blowers, Chain Saws and more) Discussions

Search For:
Wheels

I got to try new blower today
Original Message   Jan 17, 2005 10:30 am
We got about an inch of snow today (just north of Baltimore).  I knew it was too little snow to need the blower, but I wanted to try my new Ariens 8526LE blower.  So I shoveled (pushed) snow into piles and fired up the Ariens just to try it.  Now the Ariens is new, and I'm new to snow blowers.  It was fun to watch the snow fly.  But what bothers me is that it seemed to get stuck easily.  And I was on the level part of my parking pad.  I can't imagine going up my incline without locking both wheels.  And then it would be a bear to turn.  Does this seem right?  I was expecting better traction.  Any suggestions?     Thanks

Ariens 8526LE, Cub Cadet 2185 LT, Troy Bilt 8hp 5550 Watt Generator
Replies: 3 - 12 of 12Next page of topicsPreviousAllView as Outline
Jonathan

I am a marvelous housekeeper. Every time I leave a man I keep his house. -Zsa Zsa

Re: I got to try new blower today
Reply #3   Jan 17, 2005 6:40 pm
What forward speed were you using? Perhaps because of the small amount of snow you weren't going fast enough for the auger to get enough to throw and were plowing. Just a thought.

2004 Ariens 11528LE, Troybilt Horse "Big Red" Tiller (original), Troybilt Tuffy Tiller (original), Sears LT1000 mower, Lawn Boy 7073 21" mower, Stihl FS55 RC trimmer, Poulan Countervibe 3400 chainsaw
ChrisS

Appreciate what you have already been blessed with.

Reply #4   Jan 17, 2005 7:13 pm