Abby's Guide to Outdoor Power Equipment (Lawn Mowers, Snow Blowers, Chain Saws and more)
Username Password
Discussions Reviews More Guides
Abby’s Guide > Outdoor Power Equipment (Lawn Mowers, Snow Blowers, Chain Saws and more) > Discussions > Complete novice...what to buy?

Outdoor Power Equipment (Lawn Mowers, Snow Blowers, Chain Saws and more) Discussions

Search For:
dancurry

Complete novice...what to buy?
Original Message   Dec 20, 2008 1:57 pm
About to buy a two-stage snowblower. Fairly large driveway with large open space as it turns into bays. One-stage Ariens not cutting it. Might buy the Toro 826LE for about $1,299 but wondering if there's something better in that price range. Ariens? Another brand?
Replies: 26 - 27 of 27Next page of topicsPreviousAllView as Outline
dancurry

Re: Complete novice...what to buy?
Reply #26   Jan 10, 2009 11:14 pm

Here is a picture of my finished driveway after first use of Snapper L1428E.  About six inches total with two snowfalls.

This message was modified Jan 11, 2009 by dancurry
borat

Re: Complete novice...what to buy?
Reply #27   Jan 11, 2009 10:39 am
The picture didn't work.