Abby's Guide to Outdoor Power Equipment (Lawn Mowers, Snow Blowers, Chain Saws and more)
Username Password
Discussions Reviews More Guides
Abby’s Guide > Outdoor Power Equipment (Lawn Mowers, Snow Blowers, Chain Saws and more) > Discussions > Your help needed - Toro 1028lxe or Ariens 1130DLE

Outdoor Power Equipment (Lawn Mowers, Snow Blowers, Chain Saws and more) Discussions

Search For:
splitslim

Your help needed - Toro 1028lxe or Ariens 1130DLE
Original Message   Nov 8, 2007 2:00 pm
I've been researching for a couple of months now.  Today is the day you help me make the decision.  I live in Southern Ontario, Canada, where we can expect numerous snow storms and good accumulation during the winter.  I have a 2 car wide, 50' long drive way.

I have narrowed my search down to the Toro 1028LXE and the Ariens 1130DLE.  The Toro up here is $1899 and the Ariens is $1749.  I would like to make a decision today and buy one of these units with your help.

I'm leaning towards the Toro because of the plastic parts (yes, I think they are a positive, especially after reading posts in this forum) and the Chute control.

Your opinions are appreciated.

Thanks!
Replies: 6 - 7 of 7Next page of topicsPreviousAllView as Outline
skadoo4u

Re: Your help needed - Toro 1028lxe or Ariens 1130DLE
Reply #6   Nov 15, 2007 10:51 am
I have a new toro 1028 and a 3 year 1028 white commercial.........the toro is much lighter and easier to handle,,,but the white, like the ariens  is much stronger and heavier.....both run tecumseh snow king engines.. its a matter of  what you want.....
This message was modified Nov 15, 2007 by skadoo4u
borat

Re: Your help needed - Toro 1028lxe or Ariens 1130DLE
Reply #7   Nov 15, 2007 5:50 pm