Abby's Guide to Outdoor Power Equipment (Lawn Mowers, Snow Blowers, Chain Saws and more)
Username Password
Discussions Reviews More Guides
Abby’s Guide > Outdoor Power Equipment (Lawn Mowers, Snow Blowers, Chain Saws and more) > Discussions > Your help needed - Toro 1028lxe or Ariens 1130DLE

Outdoor Power Equipment (Lawn Mowers, Snow Blowers, Chain Saws and more) Discussions

Search For:
splitslim

Your help needed - Toro 1028lxe or Ariens 1130DLE
Original Message   Nov 8, 2007 2:00 pm
I've been researching for a couple of months now.  Today is the day you help me make the decision.  I live in Southern Ontario, Canada, where we can expect numerous snow storms and good accumulation during the winter.  I have a 2 car wide, 50' long drive way.

I have narrowed my search down to the Toro 1028LXE and the Ariens 1130DLE.  The Toro up here is $1899 and the Ariens is $1749.  I would like to make a decision today and buy one of these units with your help.

I'm leaning towards the Toro because of the plastic parts (yes, I think they are a positive, especially after reading posts in this forum) and the Chute control.

Your opinions are appreciated.

Thanks!
Replies: 1 - 7 of 7View as Outline
automatic1stdown

Re: Your help needed - Toro 1028lxe or Ariens 1130DLE
Reply #1   Nov 8, 2007 2:38 pm
I had the Toro 828 LXE and 1028 LXE on my list as well for a while.  My neighbor across the street had an 828 LXE and the joystick was a really slick feature to have.  He just bought it last winter, so it only got used maybe 4 times.