Abby's Guide to Outdoor Power Equipment (Lawn Mowers, Snow Blowers, Chain Saws and more)
Username Password
Discussions Reviews More Guides
Abby’s Guide > Outdoor Power Equipment (Lawn Mowers, Snow Blowers, Chain Saws and more) > Discussions > Which single stage thrower - Toro CCR3650 or Ariens 722-938018?? Others?

Outdoor Power Equipment (Lawn Mowers, Snow Blowers, Chain Saws and more) Discussions

Search For:
livenlearn46

Which single stage thrower - Toro CCR3650 or Ariens 722-938018?? Others?
Original Message   Sep 5, 2005 10:39 am
Hi all,

This is my first post here. I live in the Chicagoland area. My driveway is 2 cars wide by 2 cars long but its sloped downward toward the street. So I like to use a single stage snowthrower to get the snow up all the way down to the pavement. I've been using a Jacobsen Sno-Burst for many years now and have been reasonably happy. But this year I'm ready to step up to a more powerful machine. I've been looking at the Toro CCR3650 and have recently noticed the Ariens 722. Then there is the 4 cycle Honda HS520, but thats a 5HP. Any comments on the Toro vs Ariens? or comments on the 2 cycle vs 4? Thanks.

-Mark

Replies: 4 - 7 of 7Next page of topicsPreviousAllView as Outline
AJace

I have an Ariens 926 Pro because I like Orange

Re: Which single stage thrower - Toro CCR3650 or Ariens 722-938018?? Others?
Reply #4   Sep 12, 2005 5:46 pm
I want some snow to blow    Congrats on the purchase and take some pictures and post them up.  Use it for a bit and put up a review on it, then take more pictures of what it looks like in action. 

Ariens 926 DLE Professional; Toro S200; Craftsman LT1000, Echo ES-230;

machXS1

Reply #5   Sep 27, 2005 9:53 pm
First post..great forum with lots o' relevant info!