Abby's Guide to Outdoor Power Equipment (Lawn Mowers, Snow Blowers, Chain Saws and more)
Username Password
Discussions Reviews More Guides
Abby’s Guide > Outdoor Power Equipment (Lawn Mowers, Snow Blowers, Chain Saws and more) > Discussions > busted electric thing

Outdoor Power Equipment (Lawn Mowers, Snow Blowers, Chain Saws and more) Discussions

Search For:
ElvisTCB

busted electric thing
Original Message   Mar 23, 2005 11:06 pm
I am mending a B&S 35 classic engine which has recieved some nasty treatment. The (dynamo?) generator deely spent a while rubbing heavily on the flywheel. This made it hell to turn over, but possible, soo it ran like this for a while and got bad. Is this salvageable?
What is it called?
This is probably the reason for my inability to get a spark, isn't it?

thanks in advance for help, i'm new to this and am gaining experiance on small engines.
Replies: 1 - 6 of 6View as Outline
Marshall

As Long As There Are Tests, There Will Be Prayer In Public Schools. ;- )

Re: busted electric thing
Reply #1   Mar 24, 2005 12:08 am
Elvis, welcome.

Someone will be along to answer your question the best they can, we have some good folks when it comes to engines. How did you find the forum?
pecanmanwill

got a dog named Devon and a cat named Scooter and a She cat named Fluffy

Reply #2   Mar 24, 2005 6:52 am