Abby's Guide to Snow Blowers
Username Password
Home Discussions Reviews More Guides
Abby’s Guide > Snow Blowers > Product Reviews > TORO Toro 826 LE 2005 - 38620

Product Reviews for Toro 826 LE 2005

Search:
Toro 826 LE 2005
Model No: 38620
Manufacturer: TORO

(Based on 4 reviews)
Avg. Price: $843
Reviews: 1 - 4 of 4   View as Outline
My 826LE won't self propell
Dec 9, 2008 8:03 pm
mel541
Joined: Dec 9, 2008

We were out snowblowing this evening and just as we were finishing up it stopped self-propelling.
Any suggestions.

Otherwise works great!

Date Purchased: fall 2008
Price Paid: $725
Recommend:  


Toro 826 LE 2005
Jan 3, 2006 12:04 pm
Noreaster
Joined: Feb 14, 2005

This is my first snow blower. I bought it in a hurry and done no research because of the upcoming snowstrom. I always wanted to get an Ariens because family own one for 15 years and had zero problem. Somehow I picked the Toro over Ariens that day. Turns out I made the right choice. The quick stick is really quick and smooth. Thowing distance is unbelievable. Clearing end of driveway is a snap. There is no build up in the plastic chute and it has no problem dischargng ice cubes. The build quality is as good as Ariens. My money was well spend because I got a good use of this machine on last snowy winter. Machine starts right up this season and shows no problems so far.

Date Purchased: Nov, 2004
Price Paid: $750
Recommend: Yes
Pros:
Quick Stick, plastic chute and use no shear pins

Cons:
Overall length is a bit too long.
OLD engine's technology.


Toro 826 LE 2005
Oct 4, 2005 12:21 am
dozlert
Joined: Oct 3, 2005

I performed quite a bit of research before purchasing a snowblower that I need and that will last. I chose this over the Husq/Poulan, Ariens, and MTD models because of the quality and the chute control. I also received the model 38622 model that comes standard with the light. I haven't used this thing yet, but plan on maybe 3-4 uses a year to battle the cold Nebraska winters.

Date Purchased: 1 Oct 2005
Price Paid: $999
Recommend: Yes
Pros:
Quick Stick
3 Year Warranty
Has a light
More ergonomic size compared to others

Cons:
Techumseh L head Motor instead of Intek Snow OHV
Less hp compared to others at this price


Toro 826 LE (2005)
Feb 21, 2005 3:40 pm
Mang
Joined: Dec 14, 2004

My first snow thrower, I'm in salt lake city Utah, at about 4400 ft, We do get some big storms but mostly storms 6" or less. I wanted something that would handle every storm we get and I'm sure this will do fine.
It starts on the first pull, it's easy to operate, maintenance is easy, there is a drain tube sticking out the back so you don't spill oil when you change it. I love the tires they are very aggressive and get great traction. My driveway does not slope too much. It throws snow a mile, or like 30-45 ft depending on conditions. This blower is really fun to use, I look forward to snow storms because then I get to use my toy.
It is a little hard to turn, but something you quickly get used to. The build quality is fantastic, the features like Quick stick work perfectly, and effortlessly, the movement of the chute on the other blowers I looked at, was stiff and catchy, not smooth. You need this quick stick chute control because this blows snow so far you might have to grab it and aim the avalanche coming out of the chute in another direction to avoid covering your neighbor’s driveway across the street. It even did a great job on snow only 2" deep.


Date Purchased: 12/20/2005
Price Paid: $899
Recommend: Yes
Pros:
Great tires, electric start, oil drain, quicktick chute control,no shear pins it has a heavy duty gear case,polymer chute, reversible skid shoes and ITS RED!

Cons:
no differential which would make turning easier
tecumseh motor, I would like to see a briggs.


This message was modified Feb 21, 2005 by Mang
Snow Blowers Guide   •   Discussions  Reviews  
AbbysGuide.com   About Us   Terms of Use   Privacy Policy   Contact Us
Copyright 1998-2014 AbbysGuide.com. All rights reserved.
Site by Take 42