Abby's Guide to Snow Blowers
Username Password
Home Discussions Reviews More Guides
Abby’s Guide > Snow Blowers > Product Reviews > Ariens Snowblower 1128 PRO - 1128 Pro (924508)

Product Reviews for Snowblower 1128 PRO

Search:
Snowblower 1128 PRO
Model No: 1128 Pro (924508)
Manufacturer: Ariens

(Based on 3 reviews)
Avg. Price: $1866
Reviews: 1 - 3 of 3   View as Outline
1128 PRO
Jan 28, 2005 2:02 pm
TheKneebiter
Joined: Oct 22, 2004

i have the 1128dle 924508. My unit also needed the blow by mod but Ariens was great at sending me the item. All i did was email them asking for it and they shipped it out to me free of charge. Two bolts into factory holes and it was done and so far seems to work. I also have the 12v electric start and kept my blower stored in my shed all summer without removing or charging the battery and had no problem starting it the next season when it was time for use. This machine has done great for me so far but only time will tell.

Date Purchased: 11/03
Price Paid: $1800
Recommend: Yes
Pros:
heated grips. differential. power.

Cons:
back heavy. tends to want to tilt back in big snow banks and eod. should come with weight kit from factory.


This message was modified Feb 2, 2005 by TheKneebiter
Snowblower 1128 PRO
Jan 22, 2005 9:34 pm
newjerseybt
Joined: Dec 19, 2004

This Ariens snow-thro is incredible. This 28" is a perfect size for both driveways and walkways.

This machine never bogged even when filling the entire intake with 2 feet of snow. I bought the
weight kit but it was not needed.

The latest 1128Pro does not have the battery feature but does have the drift cutters as standard.

Date Purchased: 12/03/03
Price Paid: $1899
Recommend: Yes
Pros:
Battery start is handy when trucking it from
one site to another. Never clogs. Diff drive is
great. Able to make tight turns whether going CW or CCW.

Cons:
Required a snow chute blow-by modification which was provided for free by Ariens. No problems after that.

Engine is loud.

On board trickle charger needed to preserve the battery during the "off" season.


Ariens Pro Snowblower Rocks
Jan 17, 2005 3:15 pm
MountainMan
Joined: Feb 19, 2003

Bought a Ariens profesional series Snowblower in Late 2003. This is a BIG machine( Nickname Orange Crush) , High Hoarsepower, Battery start,and moves snow FAST.12" of heavy snow wasnt even a challange. pro series has the Automotive differential, whch acts like a limited slip. Havnt needed to lock it yet. 100% reliable after 15 months so far.


Date Purchased: 10-20-03
Price Paid: $1900
Recommend: Yes
Pros:
12v Automotive style start. Heated grips. Awsome traction controll. Fast ground speed. Lots of power. That great ORANGE GLOW.

Cons:
Loud tecumseh engine,A little rough on idle.


Snow Blowers Guide   •   Discussions  Reviews  
AbbysGuide.com   About Us   Terms of Use   Privacy Policy   Contact Us
Copyright 1998-2014 AbbysGuide.com. All rights reserved.
Site by Take 42