Abby's Guide to Snow Blowers
Username Password
Home Discussions Reviews More Guides
Abby’s Guide > Snow Blowers > Product Reviews > Husquvarna snowblower - 1130sbe-xp

Product Reviews for snowblower

Search:
snowblower
Model No: 1130sbe-xp
Manufacturer: Husquvarna

(Based on 3 reviews)
Avg. Price: $1616
Reviews: 1 - 3 of 3   View as Outline
Husquvarna snowblower
Feb 20, 2009 10:10 am
deaver
Joined: Feb 20, 2009

Used other snowblowers and this one has to be the worst. DO NOT BUY THIS PIECE OF CHEAP CRAP. Mine has the Briggs/stratton engine and the father in law has the tucumsee. both machine are weak and i wouldn't recommend these at all. Really frustrating accessories and reverse is extremely slow!

Date Purchased: nov 2008
Price Paid: $1750
Recommend: No
Pros:
looks great (ha)

Cons:
take your pick


This message was modified Feb 20, 2009 by deaver
1130 sbe-xp
Mar 1, 2008 9:30 am
cbrxx
Joined: Mar 1, 2008

I bought this as I needed a snowblower with a large chute and lots of power to move bankings plowed by the snowplow and my 4-wheeler.I wanted to make sure I had lots of power.My parents have a 10hp Craftsman..and I owned a 7 hp Honda at the time.I sold the Honda and bought this.
What a dissapointment.It has loads of power yes..but thats about it.
The controls are very awkward to use..especially the chute deflector and direction..Impossible to adjust while you are still moving...You have to push down on the lever and then use considerable force to move the direction lever for the discharge chute. The switches for the light and heated handgrips are cheap and look like and afterthought.The power steering has a tendacy to freeze up also.
I have only used this about 6 times.Its stored inside after every use.I keep it well lubed and looked after.
The switches for the handgrips and light are rusted...and now the cable for the chute deflector has broken.To replace it..you need to buy the whole lever assembly...Over $75 CND...The machine has a 2 yr warranty and my dealer is looking into it as I write this.
My opinion...other then lots of power...JUNK!
AS an update!! For the 3rd time the cables for the direction shute have seized up. This after the whole assembly was replaced under warranty. Honestly..This machine is garbage...I have never been so dissapointed in a purchase in a very long time. I would not recommend this product to anyone other then a junk dealer.
Another UPDATE.
The spring for the brake on the impeller belts has broken.The wing nuts on the drift cutters continue to vibrate loose, I have lost two so far and at over $15 a pop for the bolts/nuts I will not be replacing them again. I have contacted Husquvarna and they seem content with the fact that my dealer has been able to repair the broken items (they only covered the first one).I have actually requested that they replace the whole unit.I am that dissapointed with it.
Again..this has to be the worst purchase I have ever made!! Complete junk!

Date Purchased: Nov 2006
Price Paid: $1700
Recommend: No
Pros:
Lots of power...
Reasonably priced

Cons:
Controls are very awkward to use
Switches are cheap
Overall build is not the quality I would have expected from Huqvarna


This message was modified Feb 23, 2009 by cbrxx
Excellent Choice
Jan 17, 2008 1:31 pm
sludgeman
Joined: Jan 17, 2008

Purchased this blower Dec 2007, in a single word it is awesome!. I read a review on this site from someone else trashing this blower saying it didn't have all of the features that were specified on the web. THis was just an instance of him buying a leftover model. My blower will blow any type of snow in all conditions. The most valuable feature is the high speed impellor. I purchased this for 1399, may have got a better deal but the service here is worth it. I am an engineer and researched for 4 weeks befor making my purchase. I truly feel I made the best possible choice for the dollar value. Remember when buying a snowblower, it will last easily for 20 years, so paying an extra 400 for the bells and whistles is only an extra 20 bucks a year. The handwarmers alone are worth $20 a year.

Date Purchased: december 2007
Price Paid: $1399
Recommend: Yes
Pros:
Hand warmers, high speen impellor, power steering, chute rotation and deflection operation from the operators panel, large tires, weighted front end

Cons:
why didn't I buy this blower 3 years ago


Snow Blowers Guide   •   Discussions  Reviews  
AbbysGuide.com   About Us   Terms of Use   Privacy Policy   Contact Us
Copyright 1998-2014 AbbysGuide.com. All rights reserved.
Site by Take 42