Abby's Guide to Outdoor Power Equipment (Lawn Mowers, Snow Blowers, Chain Saws and more)
Username Password
Discussions Reviews More Guides
Abby’s Guide > Outdoor Power Equipment (Lawn Mowers, Snow Blowers, Chain Saws and more) > Discussions > Ariens 2.7 Model 932002 gas leak

Outdoor Power Equipment (Lawn Mowers, Snow Blowers, Chain Saws and more) Discussions

Search For:
tzque

Ariens 2.7 Model 932002 gas leak
Original Message   Jan 26, 2005 8:30 am
I am trying to fix my 25 year old ariens 2.7 . When i fill it will gas it just runs out of the breathing hole for the choke . It will only do this after I use it . Before I go get parts . What do people think the problem is . Is it simple to repair or should I take it to the shop . I am very handy but I have never worked on small engines . This is my first attempt .
Replies: 1 - 1 of 1View as Outline
mml4

Snow is good,
Deep snow is better!

Re: Ariens 2.7 Model 932002 gas leak
Reply #1   Jan 26, 2005 9:33 am
If your unit is the small 2 stage model 270 it has a diaphragm carburetor. The bottom of the carb looks like a flat plate with a black tube going into it. This carb does not have a bowl so all the info you read on this forum concerning floats being stuck does not apply. Check and see if the black tube has deteriorated to the piont it is leaking or if the fitting it attaches to has loosened up. The tube I am talking about is not the fuel line but rather is part of the prime button mechanism. If the carburetor has a bowl then it is different than the one I am speaking of.