Abby's Guide to Outdoor Power Equipment (Lawn Mowers, Snow Blowers, Chain Saws and more)
Username Password
Discussions Reviews More Guides
Abby’s Guide > Outdoor Power Equipment (Lawn Mowers, Snow Blowers, Chain Saws and more) > Discussions > snowblower: how to remove the bearing behind the bucket

Outdoor Power Equipment (Lawn Mowers, Snow Blowers, Chain Saws and more) Discussions

Search For:
cadwarrior

snowblower: how to remove the bearing behind the bucket
Original Message   Nov 3, 2006 11:57 am
I have a snowblower mastercraft 8-26,  I have dismounted the front bucket, removed the two pulley, removed the bearing holder, now the bearing seams to be jammed on the shaft,

How can I remove it?, with a puller?, it is supposed to be pressfit?

I want to removed the auger and the impeller and make a paint job, that's why I need to remove the bearing.

Thanks!

Replies: 2 - 4 of 4Next page of topicsPreviousAllView as Outline
cadwarrior

Re: snowblower: how to remove the bearing behind the bucket
Reply #2   Nov 16, 2006 11:19 am
Thanks for your help,

I bought a puller and wasn't able to remove it, So I decide to make a huge taping job inside the bucket for painting the auger. It was long, but makes a good job! I used Engine Enamel black shinny paint. once it is completly dry (after one week) this paint is hard like glass and cannot be scratch.

thanks!

AKAmajorxlr8n

Reply #3   Nov 17, 2006 1:29 am